Faculty of Arts

Welcome to the Faculty of Arts

Prof. M.A. Abdu-Raheem

Dean of Arts

You are heartily welcome to Faculty of Arts, Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti.  Our mandate is to extend the frontiers of knowledge in Humanities by teaching, research and carrying out community services.  We study humanity as it expresses itself in languages, history, philosophy, religion and drama. The Staff, both academic and administrative, are well-trained and up to the task in teaching, research and moulding minds. Our students are a pride to the University, Ekiti State and Nigeria as a whole.

List of Departments in the Faculty

The Faculty now has seven Departments which provide, in addition to the traditional subjects, an appropriate platform to mount courses in General Studies for the entire University. These Departments are:

(a)        English and Literary Studies

(b).      French

(c)        History and International Studies

(d)       Linguistics and Nigerian Languages

(e)        Philosophy

(f)        Religious Studies (Christian Religious, Arabic Studies and Islamic Religious)

(g)        Theatre and Media Arts